A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Backlit.

I was holding off blipping this display of poppies by the WI, in front of our church in the village, until we were a bit closer to Remembrance. As I passed today on my way to the hairdresser  I thought the low, late afternoon sun was backlighting them beautifully. As I might not capture it like that again it had to be my blip!

Another day of sunshine and showers and we did see a rainbow over the woods from our front room window again earlier but I resisted photographing it. I managed to get up the village and back without getting wet so that was good.

No Pilates today and my friend is on her way to Canada so a day away from normal Tuesday routine.

Next hair appointment mid December, time is whizzing on!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.