flavia13

By flavia13

INGS LAKELAND FARM VISITOR CENTRE

We decided to go to Hayes Garden Centre today in Ambleside.  Just for a look around and for me to do the final few bits and pieces of Christmas shopping.  To be honest I'm not really in a Christmassy mood this year, which is so unlike me.  

We got up there no problem. had coffee and then had a pootle but there was quite a few people around.  I just couldn't get motivated.  G and I did wander around the Christmas section, which had areas that were really good this year, but nowhere near as good as they were pre-pandemic.  Anyway we had a look but didn't buy anything.  We then scooted around, trying to get ideas for Chrimbles shopping. Hubby managed to buy a couple of bits of gardening stuff but that was all.

After that we called in to the Lakeland Farm Visitor Centre at Ings for a delicious lunch.  Then on the way out, just as we were leaving I saw a rainbow, so stopped the car and took a quick photo of it (see extras).

Once home I am getting so jittery about Hubby now that we sent off a letter to the Consultant Surgeon to see if he could advise anything.  Doubt if this will do any good but we've got to give it a try.  

That's all for now, do take care everyone and please stay safe.  See you al tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.