Incredibish

By Incredibish

Morrigan

It feels like ages since I managed to get out on Morrigan. 

I was planning to do so last week, but a test ride through the village revealed the tyres were a bit under pressure in these colder days. Not a worry, I thought, and headed back to out some air in courtesy of Mollie Camper's tyre compressor. Mollie was dead in the water (or rather, on the drive) due to me leaving the dash cam plugged into a permanent live socket for a couple of weeks... 

Ah well, today at least I got a ride through Gloucestershire and down into the Forest of Dean, where the trees were taking on a lovely colour far more vibrant than anything near us - and yet we're relatively close by, across the Severn. I'd taken the tripod (as you might note) and the filters, with a view to shooting St Anthony's Well, but the Forestry access roads were a bit beyond us.

Even so, a lovely ride, and I'd thought perhaps the riding was over for the year... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.