My day

By 59

White Lightening

Is the name of this variety of iris. The iris haven’t flowered as much as usual this year, maybe they need a rest. We had a shower of rain and expecting more tomorrow. 

Wasn’t feeling 100% today. My BP has been high since I’ve been altering the tablets. I was achy and felt off kilter generally, maybe all the analgesics I’ve had lately. So I’ve stopped most of the tablets and had a sleep before and after lunch. Then went to the surgery where I had a Covid jab in one arm and shingles jab in the other. The doc has changed my medication again so we’ll see how that goes. The results of my X-rays last week show osteoarthritis in my hips and other knee. Surprise surprise. Have a physio referral now. 

I finished my book this morning. It was a Sally Hepworth novel called “the family next door”. Really interesting about 5 homes and their occupants in.a Melbourne suburb. Blimey, what goes on in other people’s lives is eye opening. It was a great book….now I’ve started on another by the same author called “the good sister”. Just getting into it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.