My day

By 59

My day

Well I didn’t do much today. I ached all morning and don’t know if it’s a continuation of yesterday’s lethargy and aches or from the vaccinations or a bit of both. Bob has it too so it’s a virus or from his jab or both. Who knows. Good news is my blood pressure is somewhat better. This morning it was very low and the rest of the day was on the high side of normal.

An old school friend is having a 70th birthday party tomorrow in Orange. I really don’t feel up to going out so rang to let her know. A shame as I don’t get many invitations these days. She is also having a gathering at the old family farm on Saturday before it is sold. Her Mum has just died at the age of 100. She seemed old when we were at school 50 years ago. Anyway the farm homestead had a magnificent garden which inspired my love of gardening so I hope to be well enough to attend.

As I had only walked about 800 steps I decided I had better walk around the block and buy some milk. It was nice in the fresh air after a thunderstorm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.