My day

By 59

Peonies in the laundry

I had a better day today, thanks for your good wishes. I didn’t reply to most messages but appreciated them. I wasn’t feeling well before my vaccinations and even did a Covid RAT which was negative so went ahead with the jabs. I think the vaccination may have made me feel crook too plus my BP was up and down. This morning my top reading (systolic) was lower than the lower reading (diastolic) taken 2 days ago. I just have to be careful I don’t faint when standing up quickly. I think that happened when I was cycling back in 2006 when I fainted and was really sick for months. I hit the gravel coming down a hill. 

I missed the party but hope I’m ok to go tomorrow to the farm farewell. I’m still achy but way better. 

This afternoon I went to the physio and saw the same chap I had when I had sciatica. He was good and gave me the best exercises. I was getting confused as there are so many different exercises I wasn’t sure what would be most beneficial at the moment. My right quad and left glut are strong (surprised him) but my left quad and right glut are weak. No wonder I’m lopsided. Ha ha. Now I need to make a 1 and 2 kg ankle weight to challenge me more. 

I even felt well enough to wander outside and water my potplants and pick these peonies. Its hot so they don’t like the weather much. 30° tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.