Teasel

By Teasel

Heron

It was a struggle to get up this morning, but at least I wasn’t going into the office, so was able to stay in bed a little longer.  I went for my pre-work walk – and it was a lovely morning.  BB was getting himself organised when I got back and I then had to get myself organised for a busy day, in fact a busy week ahead.  Unfortunately my head hasn’t really been thinking straight today – due to my cold, but  I got through it with the help of my colleagues.
 
I had to clear my calendar to get through the stuff that needed to be done, so there was no time to escape my laptop at lunchtime. 
 
I had to feed BB before taking him to football training.  TT and I ate when I returned.  I then went for a walk in the dark.
 
The highlight of my day was getting wordle in two!
 
This heron was looking for his breakfast at the weir this morning.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.