suehutton

By suehutton

A Bathful of Plants

Time to collect my new jacket from Love and Piste today. It seems I was lucky to choose it when I did. Two days after I'd chosen it, a lady had telephoned to say she'd seen it online and wanted it. I also bought a pair of ski gloves. My hands get cold riding the mobility scooter, even with my Rab gloves on.

We sat outside on the verandah to drink our lattes and eat a slice of delicious sponge cake. It was warm in the sun.

I phoned the surgery continually between 8.30 am and 9 am and was about to give up when my call was answered. I got Len an appointment at 3 pm. When we arrived at the surgery, Len said I should go to the pharmacy to sort out my medications. That took a while and I thought he would have finished seeing the doctor by the time I came out. Not so. He had a thorough examination confirmed by a senior partner, and will be referred fast track (ie 2 weeks) to Leicester Hospitals. We emerged after an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.