Rainie

By rainie

Tracking

I've been out all day, very social.  Our district craft group had our spring outing.  We didn't go far,  just out to the tiny settlement of Winchester and the fabulous Miaflora Cafe and Garden Centre.....set in magnificent grounds of an equally stunning old house built over 100 years ago.  I was looking for a link to give you a nice overview of the indoor and outdoor areas but they don't have their own website which seems a bit odd.....run by two blokes (a couple) one does the nursery and extremely well, the other is the chef and we couldn't fault the food either. They offer indoor or outdoor dining with views over farmlands to die for.   I drooled over the gifts/jewellery that was displayed so beautifully in an adjoining room.  Some purchases were undertaken from the nursery.  
I didn't take the camera just the phone.....flicked off quite a few photos both indoors and outdoors and at some stage will find time to to look and edit where necessary - they'll go into flickr but possibly after I have finished Harry's photo book.
My blip is using AvgCamPro app of one of the little tracks that meander through out the extensive gardens.
I've been there a few times over the years but I'm going to take Doug out there at some stage.....he would enjoy it, I think he has only been at night. 
I'm tagging the for flower Friday, as the purple in the photo is a rhodo !!
Late this afternoon, our paddock was raked, baled then wrapped, excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.