Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Light painting

It’s a morning of sunshine and showers which at least allows an outing, before descending into a day of rain which gets heavier by the minute. 

There is an outdoor light painting workshop planned down on the prom this evening, but unsurprisingly it’s cancelled. Much as I’m looking forward to trying this, I must admit I’m rather relieved as I’m just so tired - it’s that balance of rest and activities I just can’t get right at the moment! 

But instead there is another type of light painting for today’s blip - a backlit  Carneddau grazing at the reserve (better large on black as usual!) We’re fortunate to avoid the showers, but her thick coat is clearly dampened by the weather. Evolved to stand the harshness of winters on the mountains of Eryri, this lowland rain is clearly of no concern. 

Going through journals this evening, I’m staggered by just how behind I’ve slipped in terms of comments. I so admire those of you who keep up every day - so thank you!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.