Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lily

I’m beginning to get very tired of this weather - especially the cold dampness of today. In fairness, we’ve managed to get out most days this week - even finding momentary sunshine. But today my only venture out is a trip to the hairdressers for a much needed tidy up. Of course, this is when the most amazing full rainbow appears, glorious against an ink-black sky - but I’ve no way of getting anywhere to capture it in all its glory. 

So once again, I’m very grateful that it’s Flower Friday, and though my garden leftovers are amazingly still flourishing, it’s the shop-bought lilies that I photograph today. My favourite flowers - though I know others dislike these for reasons such as their heady smell. 

Many thanks for all your comments, stars and hearts for recent shots - all very much appreciated! I’m still catching up ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.