A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Skeleton.

A lovely sunny day but cooler than we’ve had. I’ve put all my bedding out mire in hope than expectation but they will at least smell nice.

Book Group today and we’ve had a very interesting discussion on poems from the First World War. An anthology produced in partnership with the Imperial War Museum. Though often dated by language it’s good to read these poems written at the time from different perspectives. It’s a volume I shall read more  from over the weekend and it will stay on my bookshelf.

These lantern flowers, which are well passed their best, caught my eye in the village. I particularly like the skeletal structure left by the dying flowers. A nice bit of autumnal colour too.

Have a good weekend everyone, we’re told we might get another nice day tomorrow! 

A tribute to S a member of our book group who lived here and who we learned sadly died last week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.