A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glorious Leaves

It was a nice start to the day for a change but I did miss the early walk. Not necessarily because of my cold I just didn’t have a good night and at 6.15 I really felt the need of a couple more hours sleep.

Later we walked up to the garden centre on the edge of the next village to get a coffee and one or two things I needed. There was chaos up this access only lane as they were doing something with the drains. I was pleased to see a van literally stopped in its tracks as it was obviously going to try and out run a build up of traffic around the bend at Sandybanks. He had to reverse back out into traffic. 

Many of the leaves are now well on their way but it was nice to see these glowing in in the sunshine we’ve had for most of the day.

One knitting project complete I’ve now started on a bigger sized ballet wrap for Eda. She’s had the last one two years and the sleeves are getting a bit short. Bearing in mind I’ve used the pattern before for the previous cardigan I couldn’t understand why I didn’t seem to have the right size circular needle. Also I was a bit concerned as to whether there would be quite enough yarn, so I headed up to Coldspring Mill in Cullingworth, I found the needles I wanted and got 3x 100g balls of pink yarn with a bit of sparkle in it! All for under £10.
I’ll end up with lots left over again I’ve no doubt though I’ve only bought what’s recommended. 

That’s what I’ve made a start on this afternoon. Like to have something keeping me busy.

Whilst sitting here I’ve had an NHS text offering me a Shingles jab. I’ve booked one at the surgery on Monday. I tried to get one in the summer and was told they’d all gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.