Marionb

By Marionb

Who Knew..

..there would be sunshine on pumpkins against a backdrop of blue sky ever again? Or at least until next autumn...But...after a day of ice pellets and icy roads yesterday..orange pumpkins glowing in the afternoon sun?  Had to be my blip!

Today was book club day at Sandy's house in a town north of here..and a couple of km from there, is Willow Farm... a newly-discovered place for me to spend my money. Well, not a lot of money, but enough ..to take home lots of tasty produce, baked goods and very convenient frozen dinners prepared on site... well worth that short detour en route home! And ...that lovely country scene of endless pumpkins was ever so uplifting and blip-worthy.

On the home front, not a lot of raking took place ...That blanket of yellow leaves in my back yard? Still there. Not a single yard waste bag was filled..which is not a total loss as it seems that the garbage workers-on-strike here have just now tightened their noose around the special disposal sites set up for us to personally take our yard waste bags...making it an ordeal to queue up for ages on the side of a busy highway to get rid of them; so ...I have decided to take the other option ...rake if I feel like it and not rake if I don't. Just wait it out. What's the worst that can happen? Soggy bags of wet leaves?...I can live with that...I think...

The good news of the day?

The three MacBook Pro versions with the new M3 processor are now available! YAY! I have been waiting...My laptop is SO OLD that it cannot even be upgraded and is so far behind the technology of my iPhone that I have had some issues between them! It seemed unwise to me to buy a new one just as the new technology was about to come out..so now that it is here, I can make my decision about which one ....and perhaps mortgage my house to pay for it? Yikes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.