dfb24

By dfb24

border flowers

This morning I went out in the yard & took a few pictures "just in case".......I had every intention of trying to take pictures of the fireworks during night 2 of "The Big Boomski" @ Polish Fest. (TRYING being the operative word, as I've never done night shots! ) So I looked online for "how to photograph fireworks", took some notes, scouted out a good spot not too far from home, set up the camera, & about 10 minutes later the thunder & lightning started, & then it poured! My husband (bless his heart for coming with me at 10:30 at night) & I sat in the car for awhile, & the rain stopped, so we set up again, & about 5 minutes later it started to pour again!! So......fireworks cancelled.....no "Big Boomski" attempts tonight!!! Instead, I've blipped these--they border the edge of my back yard--I planted them many years ago, & have forgotten what they're called, but they come up every year, look pretty & don't require care--my kind of plant!!! (Did I mention they grow close together so I don't have to weed between them??) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.