Old Barn

My sister invited us to her house for a father's day lunch, & we ended up staying for most of the day. As we left, I asked Tom if he'd stop at this old, deserted barn. I've passed it many times on the way home from her house, & always had wanted to take some pictures of it..... poor thing has certainly seen better days! I started walking around the back of the barn & almost had a heart attack because I thought there was a snake by my foot---when I finally stopped running, I realized it was part of a long piece of metal tubing, most of which was buried in the long grass! Talk about an adrenaline rush!! But at least I didn't scream!! When I was finished we drove to our neices' house to drop off my great neice/goddaughter's birthday gift, & ended up staying for a couple of hours, as my sister-in-law was also there, so we had a nice long visit! Both the girls called to wish their dad a happy father's day, & it was great to get to talk to them & hear that all was well! ...... a really nice day, except for the snake that wasn't a snake part! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.