Polish Fest

Polish Fest started last eve., & it's also the start of the "festival season" here in Milwaukee--there will be one festival after another until the middle of September! Summerfest is by far the largest, but is also my least favorite, as huge crowds with rowdy people & I don't mix! I much prefer the smaller ones, like Polish Fest, as it's fun, it has great music & dancing, it's not jam packed with people so you can move around, & I love to look at all the Polish Pottery, as I have many pieces that I use everyday, & you never know when you'll find a piece you can't live without! Now you'd think that Tom, being almost 100% Polish, would love going with me to Polish Fest, but he tells me it's like watching paint dry! This is when I miss Jennie even more, as she'd love to go to the festivals with me!! Bless him, though, he still comes! (& even carried my new pieces of pottery for me!) :)) More pics in my Blipfolio if you're interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.