Blackbird

We went to the drug store this morning so I could get something to help my cold symptoms! I haven't had a cold this bad in years, & I ended up calling in sick for work tomorrow, which is the first time in probably 5 years! Can't sleep as I just cough & cough when I lay down & now I'm getting laryngitis, although Tom said that isn't necessarily a bad thing! Haha! (he was joking, of course! Laughter is the best medicine after all! ) We stopped at the lakefront on the way home to get a couple of pictures. I liked the water behind this bird, & he's so shiny! I'm really not sure if this is a Blackbird or a common Grackle, as they both are similar in size & coloring--maybe one of you knows for sure & can let me know! That's all I managed to do today! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.