curns' corner

By curns

Sonos solved

My day started with an early appointment at the dental hygienist. When I arrived she was the only one in reception as the others in the team were still getting their morning coffee. Nothing major to report but, I hope, I good clean-up before the dentist tomorrow morning. My ‘on this day’ link is bringing strong sunny Melbourne vibes back for me. I wonder if I will ever return? 

About 5pm I’d had enough of our expensive Sonos speaker system failing to properly connect so I decided to contact their support team. They took some diagnostics from the app and recommended that I went around restarting the router and then all the Sonos devices.  I have done this before and it does, temporarily, solve the problem but not in the long term, Nonetheless, I did what was asked and everything connected nicely. I have kept a copy of the case number so that I can follow-up if I have to. Just before I went to bed, I tested it again and everything was still connected so maybe something has been solved. 

I rang Mum and Dad to find out how they were getting on in Spain. Sounds like they are having a great time and were just about to head out for some coffee and brandy on the seafront. 

While PY was out for the evening, I made dinner (a beef stir-fry from a kit) and binge-watched Heartstopper Season 2 and it was a good at the first season - although the characters started to annoy me by the last episode. But I don’t think I am the intended audience. I managed to finish before midnight - watching the last couple of episodes from bed instead of sprawled on the sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.