Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

The turning tree

When I walk Phin on the railway path there are a number of landmarks I use to determine where to turn back to walk a particular distance. It was quite late before I got out this afternoon so I was only planning to reach this tree and turn back making it at 5k walk. However I carried on to the next landmark, a bridge and we ended up walking just over 6k. We even made it back to the car before it got fully dark.

I watched the ceremony at the Cenotaph this morning and was struck again with the lack of commentary this year compared with previous years. It was very moving to hear the stories of the servicemen featured.

I’ve managed to catch up on my blanket to the start of November and won’t be long before I’m fully up to date. Sorry blip journals gave then a back seat again.

Could have done with going shopping but took a look in the freezer and cupboards and cobbled together a vegetable fried rice dish to go with scampi for dinner.

Backblipped Monday for Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.