Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Impromptu night out

I managed to pick up tickets for the Grayson Perry exhibition at 7.30 this evening so we planned our day around heading into town after Phin had eaten and was settled for the night.

We headed to Dalkeith late morning for a walk and as the Oakwoods route has been closed off to allow the trees to regenerate, we walked the longer route past the farms. Phin enjoyed the freedom in the woods but there were too many tigers enjoying the walk so he had to be walked on the lead for the second half of the route.

The exhibition was interesting and I enjoyed seeing all the different exhibits . I especially liked the Map of an Englishman although I don’t think my photo does it justice. Wonderfully detailed. It was pretty busy but as it ends its run on Sunday, that wasn’t surprising.

After we’d seen our full, we headed to Cafe Andaluz on George IVth bridge for a late dinner. Very lovely Spanish tapas washed down with a glass of Rioja (for me as I wasn’t driving).

Home in time to catch up on the Festival of Remembrance. Nice to see Princess Anne taking part.

Backblipped Sunday for Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.