carliewired

By carliewired

84 F /29 C

It's a prickly 
affair to live in desert
areas - for sure!

~carliewired

We had some problem-solving to do today as we could not get power on to the shed that houses my washing machine. We had tried every idea that we could muster but finally had to make a call to an electrician. 

A nice young man arrived after lunch and had us up and running in no time. Thankfully, it did not require anything major. It is beyond me to attempt to explain the solution. I just know that my washer now works when I press the buttons. 

Waiting has kept up home today. I did a walk around the yard to catch some of the cacti that grows in my yard and my neighbour's.  In spring, the blossoms can be bedazzling. For now, just hot and dusty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.