AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Shooting Star

This is the Shooting Star Nativity that we purchased while on our trip to Utah.

I had a busy day today. I started out by going to LabCorp to get my blood drawn for lab work that needs done prior to my infusion on Friday.

From there I went to Hudson’s and had Jimmy find me the correct machine screw that was missing from my rollator (Went missing on our trip). Jimmy got me fixed up for under a $1

I then went to the pharmacy where I picked up 3 prescriptions and had my day made when a woman complimented me on my top. Then she complimented me on my purse. Then she said “Heck I like your top, your pants, your purse. I like everything!”

I saw Kelly at the post office to collect a parcel that they held while we were gone. It’s some small canvases for going glass & resin on.

I then just had to go to the Dollar Tree and see what crushed glass my local store had. Found lime green, dark green, blue & tan. Also got a couple of other things I’m going to try out.

I’ve got lots to keep me busy now! I took the time to find a place to put all my glass & resin supplies in the craft room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.