A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Robin in the rain

The wind from Storm Debi has dropped but we’ve continued with showers today, some quite heavy. A bit of sunshine in between, I’m sure there will have been rainbows but I haven’t seen any. As predicted many more leaves have fallen. The grass is still looking clear as they’ve all blown into the borders round the edges.

Before Pilates I spotted the little Robin in the front garden, he often sits on the fence post. I took one of him there through the front room window and then he moved on to next door’s Buddleia where I took this. You can see the droplets on his head and just make out the rain pouring down.

Soon after he flew up to the very top of the now leafless  Lime tree you can see behind him.

I’ve seen him back on the fence this afternoon, I can never resist a Robin.

No after effects from yesterday Shingles jab

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.