A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little tree

This looks quite benign taken this morning after the early heavy rain and it was bright as we drive down time Bingley for our Monday morning singing but Storm Debi hasn’t done with us yet!
I’ve been waiting for our little Rowan tree, bought during lockdown, to give us it’s full colours. It’s had more berries this year but not as many as the heavy blossom indicated in the Spring but I’ve been delighted to see their pinky orange colour though the summer.
( I would be much happier if the huge Laurels behind were cut back, they’re not ours they belong to the house to the left)

The wind is now howling and the rain is back, I don’t think the little tree will have any leaves left by the end of the day. There are leaves coming down everywhere 

I’ve been up to the medical centre for my Shingles jab since lunch, didn’t realise that I have to have a second one next year.

I would be quite happy not to be going out again but there is  church choir practice early this evening, hope it has eased a bit by then. Yeah just got word choir practice is cancelled due to the weather!

Stay safe everyone in the UK and Ireland 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.