suehutton

By suehutton

Under the M1

And on to Garendon Park. Most trees still bear some Autumn finery.

Basil accompanied me. I let him of the lead once we entered the park but was surprised to meet cars coming the other way. Not many but enough for me to put him on the lead again.

It wasn't too cold but I was glad of new coat and three layers underneath it. The sunshine, when the sun did show, seemed a bit watery compared with last week.

We backtracked to where we had last entered the estate last week, so we've finally done a circuit. The path ascends the ridge on which the Temple of Venus stands. The folly doesn't look in pristine condition and there are metal barriers around it. See extra.

We arrived home at the same time as Len, returning from tennis. He is currently cooking an omelette for tea but needed guidance as to what to do.

We did see Edward and William last night at William's swimming lesson at Braunstone Pool. William was very excited with the waistcoat that I found last week while clearing my cupboard. It was originally made for George.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.