Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Most of these leaves appeared to be "planted" in the grass, and it brought to mind something I believed when I was young, that worms got hold of the stalks and dragged the leaves underground.... !!!

It was an extremely busy morning in the charity shop, with many donations coming in, and therefore a constant battle to move bags and boxes before anyone fell over them. We had a good morning for sales too, but I was glad when I could have a break and eat my lunch.

I left just after 2pm as I'd got a doctor's appointment at 3 and wanted to call at Sainsbury's on the way round the ring road. The appointment was about the lump at the back of and just below my left knee, which apparently is a Baker's Cyst. It may or may not disappear in time.

As soon as I got home I went out for a walk, and was pleased to bump into Alan on the path down to the cycle track. He was walking his mother's dog, but we had a long chat about what each of us had been up to. His dog was not amused, he just wanted his dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.