Garden Work Day 11

I was outside before breakfast to prepare this new bed for topsoil. It involved trying to work the fork through the hard-core** and picking out the stones... and fag ends and there was plenty of red clay too, which I've got rid of. Goodness only knows why there's so much cement to hold the edging firm, but it's too late now. 

** there was hard-core and sand put down because originally the flowerbed wasn't going there 

It didn't look like anyone was working here today, and in fact bossman had said that the topsoil might be Tuesday when we spoke yesterday. So I went to the climbing wall, I needed to de-stress, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The competition circuit is up and I did quite well... okay so I only got to number 8 before I was exhausted, but I had done other routes too beforehand.

Home and lunch, and then I went back to B&Q to get a couple of large plants.

I had to text bossman again today because I'd noticed that one of the fence panels was below the level of the drive at one corner, even with a gravel board (see extra) which would lead to premature rotting. He rang me straight back and an extra (6" wide) gravel board and smaller fence panel  will be brought tomorrow and swapped over. So that's one item off my ticklist  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.