Capital adventures

By marchmont

Looking Christmassy

Half way through the week.  I swam and then had a blissful morning at home, sorting out the plumber and the sparkie, emailing the IFA, sending follow up emails from last night, sorting out my diaries to try and show when I'll be working and when I'll be off, ironing, putting past clothes and getting a return packed up.  It was wet and dreich outside. 

After lunch, more soup, it was off to the Lyceum with the PO, where there was no queue. I shocked myself as I walked along Grindlay Street realising it is 4 weeks today till I depart. How did that happen? Back in the rehearsal room it was a good afternoon, with feed back on my acting from Nicola Roy, our guest facilitator. 

The #47 home was, as usual, busy.  Got home just before 5 and since then I've made rhubarb sponge (or funge as it was always called in our house), started a loaf in the machine and cooked tea.

Later it will be off to choir for a longer rehearsal, only 2 weeks till the concert.  I might manage to catch up with 'Shetland' when I get home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.