Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Still Just Waiting

Life continues at the normal pace when a toddler is involved. Little Man had a good night last night; I wasn't so fortunate. However, I was grateful to my parents for taking Little Man for a few hours so I could get some more sleep. When I came downstairs, I found Little Man helping his Grandfather Opa clean the fireplace. We had breakfast (or in Little Man's case, a second breakfast). My mum went out to a friend of hers whilst I took Little Man out for a walk. That's when I took this photo. It was a lovely clear morning and we really enjoyed getting out. It started raining on and off this afternoon and evening. Autumn is slowly ebbing into winter now.

Little Man didn't want to have a sleep this afternoon and even though he did spend a while in bed, he didn't sleep. We hung out downstairs and just had fun. My dad went out to collect some stuff for my brother's car. Caleb's away at the moment, for work, and couldn't collect it himself.

There's no news on Little Man's registration at the town hall. There's also no news on the divorce proceedings. I have heard from my lawyer about it which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.