Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Waiting

I've decided to write this now as I'm not sure I'm going to have time later. Today seems to be going better. I'm still waiting for everything to happen, but I am doing what I can to be proactive. I've written to the lawyer to check on the progress on that front (for more information on that, click here). I want to share more about the whole process but I know that will be something of a backlash. It's why I've taken to journaling so much. One of my New Year's Resolutions was to write in my journal every day. So far, I've managed to write every single day so far, a total of 318 entries in 2023. Writing gives me the opportunity to vent about all the challenges I'm facing. There are a few other ways I would love to document the process but I'm not sure they'd go down very well with those around me. Oh well. One day.

We have got visitors for both lunch and dinner today, as well as a meeting on the history of Israel tonight. I've been to Israel twice and absolutely love the country. I find it heartbreaking what's happening there and the amount of negativity that Israel is receiving from the press. I'm not going to write more about it as I don't want to have a whole load of pro-Palestine comments on today's post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.