Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Life With My Boy

Today has been long, very long. Little Man and I have spent the entire day together like we used to back in England before we came over to the Netherlands. I've enjoyed being with my precious boy, but it was hard work and I'm pretty tired now.

My mum hasn't been feeling well and my dad's been busy with his work. We went for two walks and we watched a lot of kids' programs to keep him occupied and quiet. He enjoyed it a lot but it's something I'm not planning to get into the habit of as I don't want him sitting behind my laptop watching lots of kids' stuff on YouTube. You see, my parents don't own a TV, so if we're going to watch anything together we'll end up sitting behind someone's laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.