Look Out

By chrisf

Mechanical

The weekly hospital day again today (we were also here yesterday, although today a much longer visit). J was in an open ward so I wasn’t allowed in at all in the morning.

I took myself off for a short walk, and then travelled to a small chemicals factory where I was given a guided tour by our eldest niece’s partner, our niece also in attendance. They were very welcoming, very open, and the whole thing was absolutely fascinating: I asked lots of questions. I took quite a few portraits with mechanical backdrops, which I particularly like, but don’t feel it right to post online. But as all the staff were wearing high-viz (and so was I) that has to be part of the context for a blip image. J imagined it would be all cauldrons and test tubes, so pics of big cylinders and the inside of a laboratory were all taken as evidence to show her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.