Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

More Interesting Clouds

Pedro our gardener and his guys never showed up today. John is supposed to call him to find out what happened, but I don't think he has
I'm trying not to nag.

Nor did the predicted rain ever show up. These clouds turned very dark, but so far no rain. I have a theory that the more they talk about 'serious' rainfall the less likely it is to materialize.

I'm pleased to say that yesterday's skin cancer procedure is far las painful than the one I am still dealing with on the other leg. I'm thinking now that perhaps it is infected, but hope polysporin and vinegar soaks do the trick. Many thanks to everyone for your concern and well wishes. It does make me grumpy but in the grand scheme of things, I have little to complain about.

I was happy to go to Pilates today. I was talking with the teacher and another client who is having a hip replacement. I was  eavesdropping on their conversation as I put my shoes on and finally apologised and said  my story was almost the same except it is my knee rather than my hip. I think it is wonderful that there is a class for so many people of a certain age, that it is always full, and that everybody can do everything. I'm sure there was a time when we all would have been in bed (or a wheelchair). 
I suspect that there is a fairly significant percentage of people in the class who either have or anticipate some sort of joint replacement.

I'm grateful to have so many people helping to keep me on my feet, if not walking as much as I would like, and leading a normal, if sheltered, life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.