Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Halcyon days

Managed Wordle in 3 again today…nice! After we’d done the various word games and had some tea and toast I drove down again to P’s. Long slog of a day….managed to clear the kitchen completely and clean it, do some laundry, fill some more bin bags (so many video and audio cassettes, loads of ancient Tupperware and old maps!) and do two charity shop runs. Stopped for a ham sandwich but my cups of tea all went cold as I kept getting distracted by other jobs….
Ke called round and we talked over his plans to do the painting and tiling. He stayed and chatted for a while about house clearance and their recent experiences with C’s sister’s house.
Pretty tired by the end of the day, but I’ve got a lot done….trouble is the more I do the more seems to be left to do!
Chatted to T on his drive home from Birmingham, then, as I drove to K’s, to A on her way home from work.
Once I arrived at K’s I was very pleased to have my lager, crisps and then supper all ready for me! I’d brought home these little enamelled pots that K had spotted in my photos of the display cabinets. Seems (after trawling eBay!) that they’re quite sought after and may be worth selling….
We watched the first episode of the new series of The Crown, but then had an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.