Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Bounty

Bit of a slog of a day.
After scrambled egg breakfast with K and O I went back down to P’s again and worked my way through emptying the display cabinets, washing everything and sorting into keep, bin or charity shop piles. Kept sending photos to A to check if she wanted anything, but then getting stuck on where to put the things I want to keep as I needed the crates I had to take stuff to the charity shop. Had to get more crates! Surprising how many things ended up worth keeping (even if only to sell)…but a bit of a pain to contemplate the selling. Put the display cabinets themselves on Facebook marketplace for free if collected…hopefully will go.
Neighbour came round for a chat, and T was there to help in the morning and later in the afternoon around going to do some gardening stuff, taking all the picture hooks out of the walls once we’d taken the pictures down, and sorting garage stuff and keys. I made many trips to the charity shop (where the parking is difficult, grr!), getting to know the staff quite well!
Felt like slow going all day and I had to push myself to keep at it….hard to feel I’m making progress but I must be.
Dragged myself back to K’s for a delicious roast lamb, yvecci and Greek salad supper with her, A, T & O and her brother and niece. Ate way too much and they chatted about their granny and her outrageous comments, holidays from when they were small, school, jobs and golf. W had brought a box of chocolates and we were surprised to find full size bars mixed in with the miniatures…apparently they’ve seen this before…seemed odd!
I got a phone call from P’s home letting me know the physio has given the go ahead for him to get out of bed for a while each day so I’ll try and take his riser/recliner chair up with me, and also ordered some slippers that hopefully will fit since his feet are swollen. Good news though…he’s so determined to get up and about and so this is a good step forward (literally!)
So tired…we all fell asleep once everyone had gone and we sat down to watch Gogglebox, so off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.