Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MOVEMENT

The Abstract Challenge today is " Movement". My image started off as a shot of some of the moss on my patio wall ( see Extra ) and I did some processing to change the colour and add a swirl effect to give the impression of waves.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I had an appointment with my GP this afternoon at 2.30pm.  Just to discuss a couple of things we didn't have time to talk about at my last appointment.  Got advice re one thing and for the other there is a referral in the pipeline for a " lung function test ".

When I left the Health Centre I headed for the Esso Garage to collect a parcel.  Then to the greengrocers ( nice chat with the chap there about Newcastle United ) then Herons and Tesco. ( another 2 parcels )

When I got home I had a relaxing time catching up with yesterdays episode of Shetland.

Then it was time to get ready to go to slimming club.  But at the last minute I decided not to bother going.  It was a cold damp evening and because Im back in my target range I didn't need to attend group. I weighed myself at home and as far as I can tell I would have lost half a pound.

Had salmon with salad for my tea and then more TV viewing - Masterchef The Professionals and Saving Lives At Sea.

Steps today - 9,143

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.