Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Flowers in Belleek Vase

I had a really bad nights sleep for some reason. Got up a few times but when I returned to bed sleep wouldn't come. I think I had a couple of hours before the alarm went off at 10am.

I decided to go to Gateshead today. Got a bus around 10.45am. It was quite full ... mostly old folk. I had a quick shopping trip to the big Tesco and then to Iceland. Got home around 1pm.

Had a few household chores to get on with so that kept me busy this afternoon. Got a phone call from the roofing company to say they will come tomorrow to sort out the kitchen roof ... unless its raining. So I did a bit more tidying in the garage so they can come through there to access the back garden.

For Flower Friday Ive blipped a few of the flowers from the bouquet I got last week. They are in a pretty little Belleek vase. Its just 4 inches tall. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Belleek Pottery Ltd is a porcelain company that began trading in 1884 in Belleek, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland and is still going strong. The factory produces Parian ware ( biscuit porcelain imitating marble) that is characterised by its thinness and slightly iridescent surface.

Steps today - 7,036

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.