Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NEW KITCHEN ROOF

When I got up this morning at 7.30am it was raining.  So I assumed the roofers wouldn't be coming.  I had some breakfast and watched TV for a bit and intended going back to bed for a while.  However the rain  eased and eventually stopped.  So at 9.45am the roofers arrived.  They were fortunate that the rest of the day was dry so they could press on with sorting the kitchen roof out before it got dark.

As I feared the wooden boards underneath the flat roof were rotten so needed replacing.  The two roofers worked hard and were finished by 3.30pm.  My collage shows top left - the roof during the work, top right - sunshine through the kitchen window, bottom left - finished roof and bottom right - all the rubbish that needs removing.  Someone in a truck will come on Monday to take all the rubbish away.

While the roofers were here there was a lot of noise and as you can imagine Tino and Lily were not keen on that.  Lily found a hiding place - and stayed there.  Tino wandered around howling and yowling and wanting attention. I tried to watch TV but couldn't concentrate so I just pottered about doing a few household chores.

Steps today - 2.271

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.