BRIGHT HANGERS

Had a phone appointment with a GP this morning to discuss the dose of my heartburn medication.  I have already quadrupled the dose on my prescription - been taking 4 tablets a day since 10th October.  The GP confirmed that I'm on the correct dose and he's going to increase it on my repeat prescription. I have an appointment to see the consultant again next Monday. ( He did say originally he was just going to phone me but then I got a letter asking me to see him in person )

Just pottered around at home this afternoon.  Did some washing and admin.  It has rained non stop for over 24 hrs so I wasn't tempted to leave the house.  Scenes on the local news showed lots of flooding in the North East.  Fortunately I live on high ground so no problems here.

At 5.30pm armed with a brolly I waited at the end of the street for my lift to Slimming Club.  Group was a bit better tonight - more members turned up and the weight losses were good.  I lost my usual half pound. Getting to target is very slow going.  Only 2½ pounds to go.


The Abstract Thursday theme today is colour.  I've gone for a mix of colours. My blip shows lots of coloured coat hangers in a box ready for hanging the wet washing up. I enhanced the colours to make them stand out more.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,536

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.