DOWN BY THE RIVER

Playtime with Luna was scheduled for this afternoon so I followed my usual routine - bus to Swalwell, shopping in Lidl then walk to Neils.  Bought a new toy for Luna in Lidl. 

I took my blip shot down by the river.  The theme for Wide Wednesday is  organic/unstructured.  The area shown in my blip is very natural and overgrown and could fit the brief. Thanks to steveng for hosting.

Neil had messaged to say Luna had been a bit off colour this week but she had enjoyed spending time last evening with her brother Cooper.  She seemed back to normal this afternoon - certainly full of energy and eager to play.  The new toy took a battering and ended up in two pieces.... but each piece has a few more hours of play left in it.

I found a present from Luna on the kitchen table.  Its a tote bag from Geordie Gifts.  The illustration on the side of it shows Newcastle United's Brazilian players Bruno and Joelinton. See Extra shot for a photo of Luna and also the bag and gift tag.

I left Neils around 4.15pm.  It was dark and raining heavily.  Luckily the bus stop has a shelter - especially as the bus was 15 mins late.  I went to the Metrocentre and popped into Poundland and Wilkinsons. The bus home was on time thankfully.

Steps today - 10,603

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.