RAINDROPS

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Water/Steam/Mist/Ice.  Its more or less rained heavily all day so there have been plenty of opportunities to find raindrops.  My blip shows the many droplets on my shiny metal front door handle. Thanks to davidc for hosting.

I decided to go to Aldi today.  Its a while since Ive been there and its a shop I like.  I got the bus there and back - and the buses were fine.  I had a slow wander around the shop and got everything I wanted - and a few extras that caught my eye.

It was dark when I got home even though it was only 4pm ... so the light went on, the curtains got closed and I put the gas fire on.  Settled down to watch a bit of TV.  Cooked roast chicken and veg for my tea.

There seems to have been a bit of drama in The Close this afternoon/evening.  A delivery driver parked up at the bottom of the cul de sac, delivered a parcel and then before he could drive off somehow there was a fire in his car engine. Some neighbours helped him put it out and he phoned for a recovery truck.  This happened around 4.15pm and it was after 8pm when the car was taken away.  Meanwhile  it was blocking the driveways of a few neighbours so when they arrived home they couldn't get on their own drive.  One parked on my drive and the others had to park in the main street.  The Whatsapp Group was buzzing with updates.  Nothing much happens here so it doesn't take much to get folk " excited ".

Steps today - 6,088

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.