BEFORE and AFTER

Another dark and dismal day.  No rain - until I was walking back from Slimming Group.  I was extra glad to get home and into my warm house.

Tonight at Slimming was our Miss Slinky and Mr Sleek competition.  Two men were nominated for Mr Sleek and 5 ladies for Miss Slinky - including me.  We all had to say a little something about our " weight loss journey " and bring before and after photos.  I made my photos into a collage which is my blip for today.  I didn't win... that honour went to Maddie.... but of course I'm not bothered.  I have won plenty of awards since 2013 when I started at Slimming World including Miss Slinky a couple of times as well as Woman Of The Year.  Only lost half a pound again tonight but at least the weight is still going downwards.   So far I've lost 3 stone 6 pounds. Im trying to get to my target weight by Christmas.... still got 5 pounds to go.

Bake Off this evening.  No spoilers but the last 4 were all excellent - I think the judges must have had a tough job deciding who would leave.

Steps today - 7,261

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.