ROSE VILLA

Arthritis pain has been bad today so I was quite happy just sitting on the sofa nice and cosy watching TV.  But I needed to get some shopping - and a blip shot for Mono Monday so I finally stirred myself and left the house around 4.15pm.

The Mono Monday theme today is Openings hosted by Pinkhairedlady  .  I had in mind taking a shot of one of the entrances to the park however it was getting dark by the time I left the house and when I got to the park it was far too dark to see anything as there were no street lights anywhere near.  So I had to have a quick rethink and decided to take a shot of the entrance to Rose Villa. Rose Villa is a lovely big old house which used to be the home of  the village doctor - Dr Andrew Smith.  Everyone just called him Dr Andy.  He was well liked and well respected.  When I first came to the village Dr Andy held his surgery in his book lined study at the back of his house.  In later years he took on some partners and eventually a proper Health Centre was built.  After Dr Andy passed away the house was sold and it became a Children's Day Nursery.  As you can see they have their Christmas lights up already.

Musical link Swing Wide Your GATE  Of Love - by Hank Williams

Tesco and Herons were very quiet so I was in and out quickly.  I was glad to get home as my knees and left hip were painful.  After unpacking the shopping I took a couple of painkillers and have had a nice relaxing evening.

Steps today - 6,447

CORONA CLASSIC - Holiday For Strings by David Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.