Teasel

By Teasel

Wet Flowers

It was a grey morning, but I went out for my pre-work walk.  The rain came onand I was quite damp by the time I got back home.  Once BB went off to school I spotted my mum’s birthday card, so ran along to the post box.  I was soaked when I got back, so realised that BB must have been soaked by the time he got to school, as the rain was much heavier than when I was out earlier.  I at least could change into dry trousers, he did not have the ability to do that. 
 
Having been off at the end of last week, I had my in box to wade through – what a drag.  I caught up with my team later.  I managed a quick walk at lunchtime, it even seemed to have brightened up and it was dry.
 
It has felt like a long day, so I was very glad to finish up.   It was almost a pleasure to be cooking tea after a busy day.
 
Later I had a chat with BB about his personal statement – but he is no nearer to putting pen to paper.  He wasn’t at football training tonight due to his rugby injury – so I thought it was the ideal time for him to make a start on his statement.  I also walked round the block.  It was raining again – but not too heavy thankfully.
 
Not a good day for blips – thank goodness we still have a few flowers in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.