Teasel

By Teasel

Dreich

Another very wet and dreich day, made worse by discovering a leak this morning when we got up.  TT eventually found the source, we will need to get up on the roof to find out what is going on. 
 
He decided to work from home, so we were both working from home, but never a word was spoken between us all day.  I grabbed some lunch between calls and he grabbed some lunch between calls – but not at the same time. 
 
I popped out for a quick bit of fresh air late afternoon.  It was dry and I just went along the road and back again, as I had to get back for a call. 
 
BB was stressing about rugby when I got back, but on TT’s advice he gave it a miss, as he needs to let his injury improve.  He wasn’t happy about missing training, but as it was raining again, it would have been a mud bath,.  I was glad to miss out on having to wash the muddy kit!
 
TT had steak pies for their tea – which BB was delighted about.  That made up for missing training!
 
After tea, I went out to make up my daily steps and got soaked.
 
A dreich view of the river this morning.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.