Teasel

By Teasel

Calm

I definitely felt more like myself today, although I am still coughing rather too much, and still a bit snotty.  I do hope this cold is finally on its way out.  I did read my book this morning, which is the first time in days that I have even had the notion to read. 
 
I spent the morning pottering.  I raided the fridge for vegetables that had probably been languishing a little too long and turned them into soup.  When BB appeared, he was nursing his sore bits.  He must have taken quite a knock at rugby yesterday as he has a swollen and bruised hip area.  It was less swollen than last night, but we’ll need to keep an eye on it.  He’s definitely in some discomfort with it  As it was such a lovely day, I popped out for  wee while – just for a walk around the block to enjoy some sunshine before lunch..
 
After lunch, TT and I went for a walk at John Muir Country Park.  I said I could only contemplate a flat walk, as I am still struggling a bit for energy.  We haven’t been there for ages, and had a lovely wander.  We came back via the supermarket and once home TT cooked and I ironed.  BB was out with R.
 
Later I watched the news series of Time.
 
This is a couple of pictures from our walk this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.