River Tyne

BB didn’t have a  rugby match today and his football match was cancelled late last night.  The same team cancelled the match two weeks ago, which means they have now conceded the match to BB’s team, who go into the next round of a random cup.  I was pleased that football had been cancelled as I really didn’t feel like driving over to Fife.  As a result of all this, we have all had a quiet day.
 
BB has not done much.  With no sporting commitments he was meant to be studying. I saw very little evidence, He did go out to play football with his friends this evening and then they went back to a friend’s house, arriving home in the wee small hours,
 
I popped out this morning for a few things and picked up a lovely lunch on my way home.  It was such a lovely day, so mild and sunny and in contrast to yesterday there was no wind, so I went  for a walk in the afternoon.  it felt like summer.  I went round by the farm, a regular route, which felt quite far today.  I came home and baked a lemon cake.   We had takeaway pizza for tea, which was great as no effort was required, apart rom ordering it and collecting it. 
 
TT is bored, but still testing positive so is  banished back to the spare room.
 
I spent eh evening on the sofa and watched Bad Sisters.
 
This is a view from Nungate Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.