Amethyst Lips

TT was at work today and once I got BB off to school I went out for a run.  It felt very autumnal, a bit grey, a bit of mizzle, but not cold.  My leags felt heavy, so the 5.5. miles felt hard this morning.
 
Later I met a friend for a cuppa and a catch up.  I haven’t seen her properly for ages, apart from bumping into her in the street/supermarket and we always part with a he plan to meet up.  We were even in Arran at the same time in the summer – but we didn’t manage to meet up there either.  We departed and went our separate ways – though both going to pick up lunches for our teens
 
After lunch I had some chores to so, but remembered that I needed to go to the post office. I then had a couple of things to pick up – but the shop I wanted to go to was closed.  I kept walking and had a wee walk around by the river and back to town.  I got wet – which I had not expected.  That meant my washing also got wet.
 
TT was out with friends tonight, the ones he usually Zooms with on a Friday evening.  BB was off to a party, and I unexpectedly had the house to myself – for the first time in about two years.  I made macaroni cheese and settled in front of the TV and binge watched Mistresses – a programme from years ago, that I vaguely remember and found on iPlayer. I know how to treat myself!!  I couldn’t have a wee drink, in case I had to pick BB up.  In the end he and a couple of friends walked back together.  Sounds like they had a nice evening, as did TT, as did I!
 
This salvia is still blooming in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.