Beech Tree

Friday’s usually start with a run for me.  Not today.  Once BB was off to school I pottered and had a look through a cookbook to try and plan for tea.  It was incredibly windy, so I would probably not have run anyway.
 
Later in the morning I decided a walk would do me good.  I t was a lovely bright and sunny day, though as I have said incredibly wild and windy.  I walked around by the river and back though town where I picked a few things up, including lunch.
 
I dared to hang some washing out later in the day, but turned my bac k and it some of it had disappeared.  I found it in my neighbour’s garden, and it had to be washed again.
 
Tea was a couple of dishes from my new-ish India Express cook book – a mushroom biryani and a salmon dish.  Both were really tasty and will be made again in the future.  I spent most of the afternoon and evening on the sofa.
 
The sun was shining through the autumnal beech leaves by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.